Community Groups

Life is better connected.

As you may have guessed by our name, we believe that living in community is essential. God created us to be in community with one another. Rather than merely gathering on Sunday for a common purpose, Scripture urges us to interact with others outside the church walls. c|Life encourages that interaction through Community Groups (CGs).

Your CG is your own.

 

Each CG will take on its own personality as people come together to share in common experiences, discuss the Bible, and live life together. We want everyone who attends Community Life Church to be connected to a CG.

How are these groups formed?

 

Throughout the year, we offer several on-ramps for people to start new groups through a churchwide study. At these intentional start times, we ask people to:

  1. Grab new material.
  2. Recruit some friends.
  3. Continue the conversation.

These friends can be people from c|Life, people from work, neighbors, family, or friends from your kid’s little league. If we are not currently in one of these on-ramp times, we have some great resources to help you get started. Most of our sermons will have discussion videos and study guides that you can find at Community Group Resources.

If you have any questions or need any additional direction, we recommend that you reach out to your c|Life campus pastor.

Forney Campus Pastor
Nick Edwards
nedwards@clifec.com

Sunnyvale Campus Pastor
Joe Paris
jparis@clifec.com

Kaufman Campus Pastor
Blake Clickner
bclickner@clifec.com

Rockwall Campus Pastor
Kyle Kelley
kkelley@clifec.com

Canton Campus Pastor
Brandon Miller
bmiller@clifec.com

Online Campus Pastor
Rocky Hernandez
rhernandez@clifec.com

Continue the conversation with our discussion guides and videos.

X